Baked Haddock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I have made this recipe for years with a few alterations. #1 I do not dip in milk. I lay the fish in the pan and top with all the crumbs. If I do put crumbs in the bottom I just sprinkle some in without milk. And then lay the fish on the crumbs and top with the rest.#2 I use seasoned croutons or ritz crackers #3 I have also added shredded mozza/cheddar cheese to the crumb mixture and topped the fish with that. All these are awesome and a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just made this. We did not like it at all. I followed the recipe. I sprayed PAM on the bottom. It had no taste. I also added Emeril's Essence seasoning and this fish still did not taste good. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fast and delicious way to prepare haddock or any other white fish. Great for a work night meal as it is super fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was DELICIOUS!! I took the advice of others and used an egg instead of the milk, but followed the rest of the recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Absolutely delicious. My son likes his fish fried, but.he couldn't believe how good it was. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Bland flavor, but nice lightly crispy coating. Just nothing special or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and kids are it up. Needed a bit more season though. Maybe sage and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Super simple to prepare which is good but, it seemed rather bland to my wife and I. I even added a teaspoon of Old Bay seasoning to the milk/salt mixture and another teaspoon to the breadcrumb/Parmesan mixture and topped it with some fresh squeezed lemon when it was done. This just was not as flavorful as I had hoped. I believe this can be a good recipe if you tinker around with seasonings to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Superb! My family has always liked the fish I made on the stovetop, but they really raved about this! It's a simple recipe, much like I did before, so no major change other than putting in the oven, and that made all the difference. 15 min was the perfect time for a lovely, flakey fish. Will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My family absolutely loved this. It's definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 521) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Haddock

Parmesan cheese adds a nice flavor to these baked haddock fillets.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States