Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
It was a hit! I used one of the really big logs of cheese (16 oz) because I was going to a large party. Using my small (1-1/2 C) and medium (3 C) vintage Pyrex refrigerator dishes, I put 1/3 of the log in the small one and 2/3 in the large one. Had to bake the large one 7 minutes longer. Served with Pita Chips and Multi-grain chips. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was amazing!!! My Husband loved it! My kids came out to visit and I made it for them, they couldn't get enough of it. Chef John you are the best!!! Any time I see a recipe from you I add it to my recipe box because I know it's gonna be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow, made this for a ladies group and everyone loved it. I baked it in a small casserole and it was tremendous. None left. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Very tasty and so easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was phenomenal! I made the recipe using grape tomatoes rather than cherry tomatoes (the grocery store didn't have the latter), so next time I might increase the ratio of tomatoes to cheese if I use grape tomatoes again. My husband, who tends to be hit and miss when it comes to goat cheese, said twice that it was "very nice". (That's his "speak" for "I loved this!") I look forward to making this for company, it's so easy and presents so well. GREAT post, one of the best recipes I've come across on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Chef John does it again! This was so easy and delicious. I used home grown tomatoes and basil and served with toasted leftover Naan I had on hand. Yum! Any crusty bread would be good with this. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Love this recipe! Although, I did add minced garlic and salt. Even made it once with rosemary olive oil and various colored cherry tomatoes - delish! For 8 - 10 appetizer servings I doubled recipe, baked in one dish and successfully used anywhere from 8 to 10 oz. goat cheese. - served with garlic pita chips. Using individual ramekins with crostini would make for a very elegant first course for the holidays. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I made this appie and it was to die for delicious..I used a larger piece of goat cheese and put it in a Brie cheese container, stuffed lots of cherry tomatoes around..there was not a speck leftover. I used garlic flavoured olive oil, for sure this recipe is a winner... Don't forget to use the fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!!!! Thanks so much!!! I am French and I need to submit - this is the best appetizer ever! Thank Sir John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Served this over mixed baby greens with slivered onion. Then drizzled 1 T balsamic dressing over greens before topping with warm Caprese Salad. A meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ronda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States