Baked Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiylan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Roasted garlic rocks for an easy appetizer. Made 4 heads of garlic this weekend with just a drizzle of olive oil (instead of butter). I upped the heat to 400 and baked for 45 min. Mushy, but so easy then to serve/eat. I should have salted them, too, but I skipped it. Served with a ramekin of parmesan, one of olive oil with rosemary infused, and one with a ajvar (roasted red pepper and eggplant with a kick) and crusted sourdough. What I liked about this approach, is that each of my guests took a bulb onto their own plates and we finally got to use those cute little appetizer knives and forks we got for our wedding. :-) Make this one a staple -- cheap, easy, healthy, and always a winner with the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Oh so good! We spread these on our BBQed steaks. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I used olive oil and sea salt. I baked it for a little longer too. It is delicious with freshly baked bread rolls and hot soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: George, Western Cape, South Africa
Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I use use oivle oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Absolutely love this stuff but couldn't give the recipe a 5 star because I didn't follow it. Use E.V.O.O. instead of butter....it is so much better, and I use a terra cotta flowerpot and base to make this in. Soak the pot in COLD water for 20 minutes and place the garlic (and pot) in the oven then turn on the oven....let the garlic bake while the oven is preheating. Then I let it bake for 30 minutes after it reached 350 degrees. This is the way I was taught to do this...and it works every time. Delicious with crackers or a dense bread. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Wasn't as good as I had hoped. I had baked garlic at a restaruant in Denver years ago and I thought that this recipe would turn out like that one. I think it may have been a different garlic they used. However it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Definitely skip the butter and use evoo. We spread the yummy garlic onto toasted Italian bread slices. So good. Thanks Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Well, this was difficult to rate. Really, I think that this particular recipe deserves a three due to the fact that olive oil is what you should use instead of butter and the time seems off. But, baked garlic is so good that I upped it to four. I use olive oil and a bit of salt and snip the ends off so that the garlic comes out easy. I also invested in a small clay pot specifically designed to roast garlic, it is wonderful! I also roast garlic much longer than 30 minutes, maybe it is just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I chose to use butter and salt with this recipe, and I also added fresh rosemary, which gives it a nice kick. It's a delicious snack, good alone or on crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States