Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
The best review for this chicken is that it was totally approved by the 3 yr. old grandchild! Personally, I would prefer the chicken coated in butter rather than olive oil. I did use Italian style breadcrumbs and lightly salted the chicken which probably helped give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I gave this four stars because it is easy, inexpensive, and great for leftovers. The taste is good, too. To me, this recipe is a "base" recipe. That means it is just the starting point. The recipe has a basic flavor so you can personalize it in many ways. Serve on spaghetti with sauce, serve on wild rice with mushroom cream sauce, serve on a bun with mayo for a sandwich, etc. I followed other reviewer advice and cooked on a rack, turning 1/2 thru cooking time. Turned out perfect. And, I broiled it for 5 minutes with mozzarella cheese at the end. I do not pay attention to overall scores anymore, so those who are all worked up about how others review a recipe need to relax. Instead, read the reviews and you can get so many interesting hints on how to tweak a recipe. To me, sharing and learning from others is important, as I am not a "wanna be" professional chef. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Another household FAV! But, I do it a little different I use butter instead of oil (not as healthy ;),fresh basil & season my meat with salt & pepper. I also slice my chicken breast to make them thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KZrod
Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Husband says this is the best chicken ever and keeps asking me to remake it. its super easy and quick to make and goes well with almost any side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiebear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I made it.exactly as directed and it just had no flavor. Sorry but I cannot endorse this receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family loved your recipe! Although I added ground thyme and ground oregano to the breading. It was a hit! Thanks for saving dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elanie Obando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe sounded like a great idea for the party I was planning. I decided to try it out before the party, to make sure it works. Good thing, I did! And twice! First time I followed the recipe exactly but by accident put the oven on 300 degrees, instead of 350 - it came out juicy inside but too pale and soggy outside. Next time, i follow the recipe exactly, and the chicken was beautifully golden but too dry inside. I did not like it. Plus, the taste was so-so... I will not do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I tried and it was easy, breezy delish. But only because I adjusted based on some of the other suggestions. I love it that better cooks than me put their own spin on it. Really comes in handy when I don't have all the ingredients and am looking for an easy substitute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Delicious! My husband said this is the best way to do chicken (and we have it a lot of different ways!). I used panko breadcrumbs as that's all I use. I also used two cloves of garlic (we love garlic) and sprinkled it all with some garlic powder. It was moist, tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very good-used boneless chicken thighs, topped with the extra breadcrumbs and poured a little butter over the top. My kids really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States