Baked Garlic Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I wasn't a fan but anything that gets a man to have thirds of a veggie is a winner in my book. The vinegar is a bit much in some bites. I wouldn't recommend for those feeding it to kids for the bite the vinegar gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
What a delicious and healthy side dish. I use fresh green beans, I also do not add onion or bread crumbs. I make this dish often, really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
very good! i agree, balsamic vinegar would probably be a good substitute for cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Very nice, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This is a really great side dish. I added more garlic as I'm a garlic lover, can't get enough of it in everything... lol But for some reason the cooking time always takes closer to an hour sometimes two. Specially when i use frozen beans. But it is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Loved the idea of this, so I made it my own. Used same amounts of olive oil, vinegar, salt pepper. I added fresh greens beans(1lb), finely diced onion, and finely diced green pepper. Tossed to coat in oil mixture. Then I used 1 cup herb flavored stuffing and mixed in 1 cup shaved Parmesan cheese. Then added 2 tablespoons of butter over the top and covered with foil in a baking dish at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Love it! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Amazing!! Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a really good recipe. I also sprinkled some brown sugar over the beans before putting them in the oven =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used fresh green beans and this recipie was greawt! I will definately use again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookincutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Wanted something different - not plain steamed beans - this was pretty good. Doubled the recipe because of company, used rice krispies instead of breadcrumbs. Not bad. Company enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States