Baked Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
perfect! yep, it's runny underneath, and that's ok. definitly what I will go to for a just me chocolate fix. could only eat 2 spoonfuls tonight, then felt my ears turn green, the rest will have to wait till tomorrow. no, I am not sharing:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I agree that it is NOT Fudge. Not even fudge like brownies. More like a fudge cake. However, regardless of what it's called it is excellent!! It tastes very good. I am on a low/no sugar diet so I substituted 1 cup of sugar with one cup of sucralose for baking. Tasted great! Then I loaded the sugar back on it by topping it with some chocolate frosting and sprinkled chopped walnuts on top. It was very tasty. I am now going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
this tasted amazing. there is no other word for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crytsal Ma
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I first got this recipe from my aunt, who called it "1800s Baked Fudge". It pre-dates candy thermometers, chocolate chips, and fluff, and is what fudge really was like in the old days. It's real fudge, just not what we've become used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Lamoreau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I don't care if this is healty or "NOT FUDGE" as previous reviews, all I know is this stuff is good. Yes, I'm not good at making flan as this is to be baked..mine turned out gooey not set. But the first smell, the first look...this was..OH..the spoon came out of the drawer, I waited for it to cool a little, I ..I...it was a Saturday...I took it to bed with me..I didn't stop..spoon full after spoonful...as I kept telling myself this is bad but I didn't care I just kept going...it was getting all over..I lost control...after wiping my mouth with my top sheet i put the pan on my night table. My cat was sitting on the corner of my bed looking at me with ears down in disgust..this was truly the best and dirtyest thing I've ever done in bed and I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
LOVED THIS! Thanks for contributing it! AS A SIDE NOTE: For those of you who are complaining that it's unhealthy, yeah, it probably is, but NO ONE is forcing you to make it OR eat it. Exercise some self control if you are concerned about the ingredients. NO, it isn't 'real fudge' but or those of us who, due to disability aren't always able to stand and beat the fudge until it loses it's, gloss, this is great as an alternative. AGAIN, if you don't like the method, DON'T MAKE IT! If you 'altered' the recipe to the point that it no longer looks like the original in the ways that count, congratulations - you have your own new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Is the temperature really supposed to be 300? It did not get firm as the recipe suggested. The flavor was great but it was the consistency of syrup. It would be fantastic on ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anam
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
i tried it.. it was really good... i refrigerated it for 1 day and it came out of dish nicely ..without any problem ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
A little tough on the edges but overall very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Soooo good. It was just what my friend and I needed to satisfy our sweet tooths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States