Baked Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was the most delicious chocolatey, fudgey cake we have ever eaten!! YUM!! I used a glass pan, and added about 25 minutes baking time, checking at 5 minute intervals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe is not supposed to be like normal fudge. It is supposed to be hard on top and goey in the middle. This taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
A precious tea room in our town serves a baked fudge and I've tried to find a similar recipe. This is it! It is the perfect blend of gooey fudge middle with a crust on top. Add whip cream and you have a wonderful dessert. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
OMG this is so GOOD! Followed the recipe exactly. added a few minutes of cooking time (about 10 extra min.) WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
THIS TASTE GREAT. i didnt want to wait 55 min.for it though so i turned the oven to 350 and baked it 25 min. And it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Fantastically scrumptious! Wonderful recipe for brownies. I baked 45 min. and then covered it and baked for another 15 min.Tastes great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
great cake, try it without nuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Not that great. Texture wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made some alterations to this recipe. 1 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder, instead of 1/2 of a cup. 1 cup of melted Nutiva Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (It promotes weight loss, and a feeling of satiety, so I do not end up eating the entire pan of fudge!!!) 2 cups of melted semi-sweet chocolate chips. I replaced the 2 cups of sugar with the semi-sweet chocolate chips. It gave the fudge more of a 'chocolatey' taste, because I love chocolate! I put the coconut oil and the semi-sweet chocolate chips together in a bowl and melted it, and I let it cool for about 15mins. before adding it to my dry ingredients. I tried another recipe very similar to this one listed under baked fudge. The recipe called for pecans, but I used walnuts instead for this fudge. That is what I eventually found in my kitchen cupboard. The fudge was divine. I ate 3 large pieces of the fudge, instead of the entire pan, because it was made with the Extra Virgin Coconut oil, instead of the melted butter. PS. Make sure you cook the fudge at 275 degrees, because coconut oil burns at a high temperature! I let the fudge bake for 35mins, and I removed it from the the oven. Absolutely divine!!! You will love the fudge like this if you are a chocolate lover!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I am NOT a baker, I don't have time and I'm not very good at it! But as I was visiting a friend for tea and the British shops have very liitle good pudding choice I decided to go for it! This was SO easy and SO quick to make and the end result was delicious! I did add a fudge icing (from this site also) and re-melted the whole thing in the oven before serving but ALL at the table raved about it and the pecan's gave it that something extra. Highly recommended for impressing friends with very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States