Baked Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This recipe is not supposed to be like normal fudge. It is supposed to be hard on top and goey in the middle. This taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I am NOT a baker, I don't have time and I'm not very good at it! But as I was visiting a friend for tea and the British shops have very liitle good pudding choice I decided to go for it! This was SO easy and SO quick to make and the end result was delicious! I did add a fudge icing (from this site also) and re-melted the whole thing in the oven before serving but ALL at the table raved about it and the pecan's gave it that something extra. Highly recommended for impressing friends with very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This was the most delicious chocolatey, fudgey cake we have ever eaten!! YUM!! I used a glass pan, and added about 25 minutes baking time, checking at 5 minute intervals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
OMG this is so GOOD! Followed the recipe exactly. added a few minutes of cooking time (about 10 extra min.) WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Fantastically scrumptious! Wonderful recipe for brownies. I baked 45 min. and then covered it and baked for another 15 min.Tastes great with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This one would have been really good if I could have gotten it to finish cooking. I cooked it for 40 minutes longer than the recipe called for and the center turned out still slightly raw and the edges were hard. I will try it again using a larger dish than the recipe called for or maybe at a higher temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
A precious tea room in our town serves a baked fudge and I've tried to find a similar recipe. This is it! It is the perfect blend of gooey fudge middle with a crust on top. Add whip cream and you have a wonderful dessert. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Not that great. Texture wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Well, I followed the recipe exactly... After baking the cake for the correct time it still wasn't done in the center. Forty minutes later it was done but the middle had sunk and there was a hard crust formed over the top... I ended up throwing it away. Maybe I screwed something up, I don't know, but I was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
great cake, try it without nuts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States