Baked Fresh Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rose
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Delicious, easy, and healthy. Used fresh herbs and used filets Instead of whole fish, doubling to equal the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GammaCarla
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I never cooked fresh trout before so wasn't sure how, but it turned out to be really easy and results were terrific! Even the twin 5 year old girls (freaked out by the WHOLE fish, eyes teeth and tail) ate their fill! It was moist, tasty and quick- everything you'd want in a weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I added some salt and some fresh lemon juice. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saba kk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Best trout recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is just what I was looking for. I use the same recipe when I grill trout. But the weather doesn't allow for grilling right now so it's good to know I can do this in the oven. I love the oven instructions and the trout came out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
We used Pyrex baking dish, but when we added the water, it shattered the dish. Use a metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Storm Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very tasty...tender, juicy and seasoned perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I posted this recipe and was sorry to read someone shattered their pyrex dish adding water! I know what this is like as my hubby did the same once with a totally different dish. I had no problem because I added Hot water, which maybe I should have mentioned, but for safety reasons if you prefer a metal pan that's a good idea. Glad people are enjoying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
The fish was moist and yummy! Not much flavor came from all the seasoning, just from the fish itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this tonight with rainbow trout and it turned out beautifully in the end. I would recommend NOT using a glass dish, but to cook it in metal. When we added the little bit of water to the pyrex dish (as instructed), the entire pyrex dish shattered in our oven. I should have known better with water and glass, but trusted the recipe. Thankfully, the fish was saved and we finished cooking it in a metal roasting pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States