Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This cherry pie is excellent. I used fresh bing cherries and Oregon pie cherries mixed. It is absolutely awesome. Even those who claimed they did not cherry pie, raved about this one. I have made 3 cherry pies now and each time the pie gets better. Now I have other people requesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Delicious! I used 1/4c flour instead of the tapocia. I also decreased the sugar to 3/4c as the fresh cherries I was using were pretty sweet. Overall it turned out fantastic! I only cooked it 40 minutes instaed of 50.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
The pie was easy to make but tapioca was absolutely unnecessary, it made filling look and taste like cherry jello. Next time I would also add some lemon juice to the filling because it was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. The pie turned out perfect. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Perfect the way it is written, I added an extra cup of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I don't like cherry pie and I thought it was good, not great but good. My husband won't eat any pie except cherry and he did not like this at all. It was too thick for his tastes and not quite sweet enough. Yet the kids both said it was too sweet for them. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
first time i've made pie filling and was perfect. it was wiped out in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catarter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
The tapioca I bought must not have been "quick-cooking", because I ended up with hard grains of tapioca on top of the pie and the insides didn't thicken at all. Perhaps tapioca just wouldn't work with the lattice-crust I made, but it sounds like other folks have had success using tapioca with a lattice-crust. This recipe should specify that there are different types of tapioca, and list the specific varieties that actually do work. Apart from that, 4 cups of cherries was not enough to fill the pie, so it was kind of drippy and hollow. Also, I had sweet cherries, and even 1/2 cup of sugar was overkill. In the end, my pie was edible, you just had to swallow the tapioca grains and eat it like a cobbler. I'll give this recipe another shot with some different tapioca and less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States