Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Only change I did was to sub in grand marnier for the almond extract, because of a guest's nut allergies. Came together nicely - not too juicy, but enough to know it that these cherries were fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
EXCELLENT! This is an amazing recipe! Everyone loved it! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was an awesome pie i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Absolutlely fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I can't tell you how insanely good this recipe is. I buy the store bought pillsbury roll out dough to save me some time. This recipes is a sure fire keeper. You wont find a better recipe out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BSA650
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A truly delicous cherry pie with simple and uncomplicatd flavors which is the hallmark of any good fruit pie, IMO. I used very sweet fresh cherries so cut back on the sugar which was a mix of brown and white. Also left out the almond extract. Next time I will try the frozen pitted cherries if I can find them. Loved the taste of fresh - the pitting process, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a nice cherry pie recipe. The taste of fresh cherries surely beats the canned ones. I will use this one in the future for sure. The taste is not as overly sweet as canned cherries are and the pie was super tasting. A real keeper this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a GREAT pie. I add an extra cup of fruit (either frozen raspberry or cranberry to give it a nice tang) and add about a tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg. I eliminated the almond extract because it gives the cherry that 'artificial' cherry flavor, which I don't enjoy. I have been obsessed with cherry pie since I first tasted this recipe, and am making it yet again. Mmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
It was different for me to do this recipe since I'm not american and we do not have the pastry here. But it was as yummy as it looked and I'm now a hero in my family. Thank you sooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caro0888
Living In: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia

Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States