Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This pie turned out great!! Everyone who tried it raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rifle, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Cherry pie is really the best with sour (re: early) cherries. These are so hard to find except frozen. I tried fresh sweet cherries and just not great. I would suggest half the tapioca to get a little more juice - but that's a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I had a lot of fun making this cherry pie, it was my first cherry pie. I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out okay. I think my main problem was the cherries I chose weren't sweet enough or tart enough, they were lacking. The pie itself had a nice consistency, even though there were very little juices due to my crummy cherries. The only thing I don't like about this particular recipe is the Tapioca, which I don't mind using, but the tapioca showed in the pie and looked funny. Also, some were still hard on the top (also probably due to lack of juices). Overall, nice recipe, I may try again with better suited cherries. I wish the recipe had an example of what kind of cherries to get. Oh well! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yummy pie, except that the almond taste was a little too much for me. I will make this again with no almond extract or just a drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very, very good! Brushed milk on the top and sprinkled with sugar before baking for a sweet topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the Best.We Loved this cherry pie. I will be using this recipe again. Thanks Cali !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
i don't know i did wrong but this is the second time i've baked this cake and my pie is totally soupy and completely water down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Can you say YUM? This was a easy recipe with a wonderful end product, even for a not too experienced pie baker like me, no changes turned out perfect :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Webster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Turned out great. I love sweet cherry pie! I made the mistake of not getting the quick-cooking tapioca, and being unfamiliar with tapoica's properties I didn't soak it overnight. So I had little tapioca balls in my filling. I don't know if they had any part in the thickness of the filling, since they did not dissolve, but if they didn't, the filling was pretty thick without them. VERY YUMMY... Everyone who had some, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Delicious. I have a ten inch pie plate so I used about 5 cups of cherrys and a little more sugar and tapioca. Oh and I forgot to add the butter but it turned out fine anyway. Let's just call it the lower calorie recipe..??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States