Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This pie is amazing. I also make one for my mother who is diabetic substituting splenda for the sugar. She said I should enter a contest! And my mother is the best baker on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Simple to make but needs to be juicier. Ita got rave "so-so's" from the household. p.s.: The food processer crust is nice and flakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOGGWILD89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
It was delicious! We simplified the recipe to the essential ingredients: pie crust, salt, sugar, cherries, vanilla extract and butter, and it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I make this for my mother every year. It is sooo delicious. I use a lattice-work top, though. Thanks for the heirloom recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Baked this pie this afternoon; I had both sweet and pie cherries in the freezer; used 2 cups of each for this pie. Hubby and son both state this is the BEST cherry pie I have ever made; this recipe is definitely a keeper! I just mixed the sweet and pie cherries together, along with the tapioca and sugar and let the cherries defrost for about 30 minutes, before placing in crust and baking. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my first attempt at fresh cherry pie and both my fiancee and his father loved this pie. I had to make a second one for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Used a mix of frozen cherries because they weren't in season, but this pie was the first to go at our Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was the first cherry pie I've ever baked, and it turned out beautifully. I made a few changes, just because I had to work with frozen cherries instead of fresh: used ~7c fruit, and reduced ~4c of it in a saucepan to 1.5c before mixing into the filling. I also added a grated Granny Smith apple for body, and reduced the tapioca to 2T, since some reviewers commented that the pie wasn't juicy enough. Also omitted the vanilla. Consistency and taste were perfect! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Very good! The almond and vanilla extract together gave it a wonderful flavor. I used frozen cherries and it worked well; about five cups. The consistency was perfect as well with the tapioca. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCPHILLIPS

Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States