Baked Fresh Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Perfect the way it is written, I added an extra cup of cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I don't like cherry pie and I thought it was good, not great but good. My husband won't eat any pie except cherry and he did not like this at all. It was too thick for his tastes and not quite sweet enough. Yet the kids both said it was too sweet for them. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
first time i've made pie filling and was perfect. it was wiped out in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catarter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
The tapioca I bought must not have been "quick-cooking", because I ended up with hard grains of tapioca on top of the pie and the insides didn't thicken at all. Perhaps tapioca just wouldn't work with the lattice-crust I made, but it sounds like other folks have had success using tapioca with a lattice-crust. This recipe should specify that there are different types of tapioca, and list the specific varieties that actually do work. Apart from that, 4 cups of cherries was not enough to fill the pie, so it was kind of drippy and hollow. Also, I had sweet cherries, and even 1/2 cup of sugar was overkill. In the end, my pie was edible, you just had to swallow the tapioca grains and eat it like a cobbler. I'll give this recipe another shot with some different tapioca and less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I purchased a home last year with a cherry tree and just used this recipe to make a pie for a family gathering. Everyone raved this was the best cherry pie they ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This is a really great recipe!! It was my first attempt of cherry pie and it turmed out fantastic!! One thing I would reccomend is to let people know that if they have sweet cherries, they should at least half the sugar. I would never have known if I hadn't told my mother-in-law I was making a pie and she gave me that suggestion. I'm certain it would have been too sweet otherwise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very good pie, did not last very long. Had sweet cherries so cut the sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This pie had the perfect consistency, not too runny and not too stiff. My grandma, the baking expert, said this was the best pie she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States