Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Grandchildren loved it, no onions & stuff, asked for more? smells good, tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was very good. The bread did stick to the pan a bit, but nobody minded. The sauce is what makes the dish. I don't think I will ever buy jarred caramel sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Very tasty! Definately did not use all the sauce for the top--I put about half of it on top, then set it on the side if people wanted to add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
So awesome! It takes some time to prepare but it is sooooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI DIANA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This is a great recipe that I have made several times over the years.The apples should be sliced thin and the bread should not be fresh or it will get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Delicious! Halved the brown sugar as suggested and was a hit! Will try with other seasonal fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I love this recipe and have used it to feed 50 people. They love it. It's easy and the syrup is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Delicious! The sauce really does pull it all together. My husband, who is not a big fan of apples, still loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I am NOT a good cook by any means, but this recipe turned out DELICIOUS! I found it was very easy to make, even though you had to prepare the night before. It tasted gourmet and looks very Martha-Stewartish (excellent presentation). I followed the recipe to the letter (though the recipe did not specify which types, I used granny smith apples and "light" brown sugar)I also sprinkled some powdered sugar over top. It was perfect with fruit salad. YUMMY - I will defintely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Though you must prepare this the night before, it is such a sweet delight. I actually gave some to my friends and they had smiles on their faces the next time I saw them wanting more. Wonderful!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States