Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Best French Toast ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Big Hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe was not only east, it was hit at the breakfast party we attended. I have shared the recipe with the breakfast attendees and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was really good. I have never made it before. I did add a little of my own to it. Instead of using just cinnamon, I added nutmeg and cloves. I also topped each piece of bread with sliced apples and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuffyG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Disapointed. First, this should be called Caramel French Toast. I wasn't at all expecting such a strong caramel flavor. Secondly, the caramel topping became hard and chewy and stuck in my teeth. And lastly, way, way too sweet. I was not at all worried about the reviews saying this was too sweet. I'm someone who loves pancakes to practically float in maple syrup. But this was far too sweet for me! I'm not sure I even want to experiment with the recipe since it was so far from the regular baked french toast I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bucyrus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was very yummy, but also incredibly sweet. I put slivered almonds on top instead of pecans and I would urge anyone making this to add some type of nuts. It makes it delicious. But it sticks terribly to the pans, so put down a layer of foil or non stick paper before you bake these. I used a whole french stick and used two pans with one layer of bread. I halved the egg mix and caramel mix between them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a go-to recipe when I have guests in town. Since I prepare it the night before and serve with an assortment of fresh fruit, everyone is always impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazfitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
We love this recipe! My daughters girl scout troop makes it for a lot of their sleep overs. I generally use raisen bread. I follow the recipe pretty close. If I do not want it as sweet I will cut down on the amount of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very good. Made as stated, but mine did NOT fit in just one 9 X13. I tried to layer, but that just made the middle pieces mushy. Next time, I'll just use 2 pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Well just tried this yummy recipe with a few tweaks of my own. I only used milk as that's all I had on hand. I also used monkey bread instead of fb and only let the bread soak for about 30 min. Came out Perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States