Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious!! Made suggested changes - 1 cup of milk, 1 cup of half & half, 6 eggs, 3 teaspoons of Vanilla, 1 Tbl cinnamon and replaced 1/4 cup of maple syrup for corn syrup. Kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
We use homemade gluten-free French bread and this recipe has been a hit with everyone! It makes an excellent dish to serve at a brunch because you can mix it up the night before. Easy to make but so very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Easy to prepare and very tasty....loved it for Easter Brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious recipe! Be sure to put a "drip pan" under the pan of french toast as it can drip over the side....I caught my oven on fire once with the dripping syrup! But it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just another version, I cut bread 2" thick making a pocket, like a slice. Mix 8oz. cream cheese, 1 egg, 1 tbls. sugar or splenda and 4-5 oz, apricot preserves. Mix well and put inside bread slices. Proceed with rest of recipe. Enjoy Birdnurse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fantastic for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Although this was tasty, it was not French toast to me. This is bread pudding – even with the reduced liquid. I am not a big fan of mushy so I will stick with regular French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and what a disappointment! What I wanted was a crisp but not hard exterior (kind of like a grilled cheese sandwich). What I got was a soggy mess. What I wanted was a cinnamon sugar flavor. What I got was hardly any flavor but plain egg. I put a few pieces in a skillet to try and boil out the wet and create a crust but it didn't work,I agree with another reviewer that said, you should not have to read the reviews to fix a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
First. Use only 6 eggs, 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of half and half. Ditch the corn syrup (why would you use that anyway?) and add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of pure maple syrup to the butter and brown sugar mixture. I add a bit more vanilla and cinnamon. I've made this every Christmas for the past few years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States