Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
One of the best things I've ever eaten. Someone made this for a breakfast potluck today and now, 13 hours later, I can't stop thinking about it. Yes, it's soggy in parts but that doesn't mean it wasn't fabulous! Eggy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
It looked and smelled so good, but it was just too sweet!! it might have worked a bit better I hadn't made & poured all that syrup on it before baking it. and it was super soggy. Dont eat this unless you like your french toast (toast?!) soggy and ridiculously sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I did not care for this french toast recipe! It's a soggy, sugary mess! I cooked it longer hoping it would improve and then put it in a pan to fry hoping it would get crisp but with no luck. Even if it had gotten crispy, it was soooo sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
AWESOME! I make this for my church's "ladies breakfast" and it's a hit!! It's super easy to make is big portions too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit! NO modifications made to it at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I decrease amount of corn syrup and brown sugar so that it is not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Love this recipe. A bit too sweet for our taste, but no problem, I'll reduce the amount next time. This is a keeper and a new family favorite. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Flipped while making the sauce, added 1 tsp cinnamon. No other changes were made. Turned out great and was devoured at our church breakfast and even complimented. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe as written and served for Easter brunch. My family raved, but I found it bland in flavor. Could be sweeter and needed more of the spices. Had a hard time fitting in the slices in the baking dish, I wondered if cubing the bread would be better. With all the tweaking this recipe will require, I will explore the other recipes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States