Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
THIS WAS GREAT!! I fixed this for Father's Day & my husband's birthday. I used some of the modifications from other reviewers & it turned out perfectly. My family can't for my retirement (Dec 2013)so that that I can make it more often. Thanks for the recipe & to all the reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rossville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Amazing. Prepped it on a Thursday night so my kids could have a special breakfast before school (it's that easy) I used Fresh baked Italian crusty bread (from Cosco)- about 4 days old.. so it was VERY dry. Used 6 eggs, 1 cup milk, 1 cup 1/2 1/2. Flipped bread while it soaked (a few hours in). Popped in oven, covered, for 20 mins, then uncovered with sauce on top for another 20. It was too sweet for us, but that's just our family. Next time I will use WAY less sugar and butter. Even still was great! My husband brought some of the leftovers to a friend at work, who declared it the best French toast ever! Can't wait to try it again with 1/2 the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious!! Made suggested changes - 1 cup of milk, 1 cup of half & half, 6 eggs, 3 teaspoons of Vanilla, 1 Tbl cinnamon and replaced 1/4 cup of maple syrup for corn syrup. Kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
We use homemade gluten-free French bread and this recipe has been a hit with everyone! It makes an excellent dish to serve at a brunch because you can mix it up the night before. Easy to make but so very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Easy to prepare and very tasty....loved it for Easter Brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Delicious recipe! Be sure to put a "drip pan" under the pan of french toast as it can drip over the side....I caught my oven on fire once with the dripping syrup! But it is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just another version, I cut bread 2" thick making a pocket, like a slice. Mix 8oz. cream cheese, 1 egg, 1 tbls. sugar or splenda and 4-5 oz, apricot preserves. Mix well and put inside bread slices. Proceed with rest of recipe. Enjoy Birdnurse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fantastic for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Although this was tasty, it was not French toast to me. This is bread pudding – even with the reduced liquid. I am not a big fan of mushy so I will stick with regular French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States