Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Just another version, I cut bread 2" thick making a pocket, like a slice. Mix 8oz. cream cheese, 1 egg, 1 tbls. sugar or splenda and 4-5 oz, apricot preserves. Mix well and put inside bread slices. Proceed with rest of recipe. Enjoy Birdnurse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fantastic for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Although this was tasty, it was not French toast to me. This is bread pudding – even with the reduced liquid. I am not a big fan of mushy so I will stick with regular French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and what a disappointment! What I wanted was a crisp but not hard exterior (kind of like a grilled cheese sandwich). What I got was a soggy mess. What I wanted was a cinnamon sugar flavor. What I got was hardly any flavor but plain egg. I put a few pieces in a skillet to try and boil out the wet and create a crust but it didn't work,I agree with another reviewer that said, you should not have to read the reviews to fix a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watkinsfamilyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
First. Use only 6 eggs, 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of half and half. Ditch the corn syrup (why would you use that anyway?) and add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of pure maple syrup to the butter and brown sugar mixture. I add a bit more vanilla and cinnamon. I've made this every Christmas for the past few years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Made half the recipe and half the amt of syrup.....delicious but I think less syrup would have been fine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Absolute crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
One of the few recipes I make EXACTLY as written. Great as is or topped with whipped cream and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe many times and love it just as written. My latest discovery is it's a great way to use up left over toasted coconut. Just sprinkle it on before the syrup is poured on so it doesn't turn to charcoal when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States