Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family loved it! 6 eggs, 1 1/2 cups half and half, 1/4 cup milk, heavy shake of cinnamon, 2tsp vanilla. Topping 1 cup brown sugar, 3/4 cup butter, 1 whole apple peeled and chopped finely bring to a simmering boil until apples are soft. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I made this but tweaked a bit..I mixed the batter (no cornstarch or half and half) in a bowl first..broke up some French and Challah bread and put in my pyrex and poured the mixture over top. I didn't prep the night before...made it for a family bruch. I added brown sugar clumps over top with extra cinammon...turned out amazing. When I make regular french toast..I use flavored coffee creamer..soooo delish. Will do the same with this next time. Oh..and I used egg beaters...I'm sure there are too many ways to tweak this..but still a hit nontheless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I have made this to day, very nice ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is fabulous! I added about 1/8 c.-1/4 c grandmarnier liquer and grated orange rind on top. Use whatever amount you feel comfortable with. This is a real adult breakfast. Everyone always asks for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Instead of half and half I used vanilla creamery, the kind you put in your coffee! It's great, I've done that for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
the recipe is really really soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Have been making this dish for years and it is a family favorite. We also add dabs of cream cheese in before baking. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Even used other reviews to tweak this and it didn't work out. It basically turned out to be mushy bread with a hard candy coating. Don't know what happened but so much for not wanting to waste left over Italian bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ellen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Had to cube the bread after reading all the reply's from everyone. It was to much like a bread pudding for me. Not really a breakfast french toast. The flavor was yummy but still a bread pudding and not a French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is similar to the Cajun Pain Perdu (leftover bread). We add a Tbsp of Gran Marnier to the egg mixture to give it a kicked up lemony taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trudeman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States