Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made it for Thanksgiving morning and it was devoured- even by my husband, who is a maple syrup purist. He loved it just the way it was. It even reheated pretty well! A winner (but with challah)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was very good. After reading the reviews, I did modify it some in ways that made sense to me. Now that I have made it, what I will do differently next time is make it less sweet by using less of the butter, brown sugar & corn syrup topping. I love sweet, but this is really, really sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome!! Everyone was fighting over the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this this morning for overnight guest and it was a hit. The only thing I changed was using maple syrup, for I was out of corn syrup. The consistency was fine & the taste was enjoyable. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
We made it today and loved it! I read many reviews about it "being soggy" so I took one person advice and cut bigger pieces and dipped the pieces instead of pouring it over. I also used two loaves of bread with the recipe above. I made double the sauce though(It probably could have just been 1 1/2 instead of doubled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcasper5983
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T!!! It was disgusting. Completely soggy, watery, it was just gross. Very disappointed. I was looking forward to making this for my parents on Thanksgiving morning. There's no way I can serve this. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
My family loves this! No need for syrup! It's perfect the way it is. I changed nothing and made it according to the recipe. We topped it with fresh raspberries and whipped cream! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
loved it! I only got 10 slices in the pan instead of 12, but the ratio was fine! I also had heavy cream instead of half&half, not sure how much difference it made... I knew it was done when it puffed up in the middle, like a souffle... not 40 mins, but I'm still calibrating my new oven. The caramel sauce from the bottom drizzled over it like maple syrup was to die for! This will be served often here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
DO NOT make this recipe as is. Take into consideration the reviews and decrease the amount of liquid in the recipe. Mine ended up crispy on the top and the rest mush. Good flavor, just NOT the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biggs
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Use thicker slices and bake a little longer and then there is no need to tweak this receipe...I used challah bread..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States