Baked French Swirl Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Great! My family loved it & was very easy. For my family's taste, I left out the cranberries & the rasins. Was still very good. Warms up very well, for the left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this for our Bowling League potluck and it came out beautifully. It was so easy to make - I made it the night before and then set it out early the next morning to cool off before baking. I used raisons since I didn't have any cranberrys. The dish is not too sweet so adding the maple syrup makes it perfect. The left overs were great the next day too. I plan to make this Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this for my sunday school class and they all LOVED it! Very, Very easy to make! Will be a new family tradition to make for family breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This couldn't have been any easier. I prepared it the night before and threw it in the oven when I woke up. When I brought it in for our breakfast pot luck it was still warm and was devoured! I got many requests for this recipe. It is a very impressive dish that takes little work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Just had this for Christmas breakfast. It was simple to put together and smelled wonderful baking while we opened presents.I was worried it would be too sweet, but surprisingly it was not that sweet at all. I served it with maple syrup on the side, it was the perfect compliment. I left out the cranberries and used raisins only. Wonderful breakfast treat! I will be sure to make this for many other breakfast celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONMYST17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made this ahead per the instructions. It took longer to cook (I do have an actual thermometer in the oven to check the temp); I had to add extra time to get the eggs fully cooked. By the time the eggs were done, the top was way to crispy and bordering on burned. It tasted good after working around the crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
very good and very easy. great because it isn't too sweet so when you add the syrup it's just right. i'll give it 5 stars because this is the first time i've eaten or made "baked" french toast so i have nothing else to compare this to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I wanted to have it for Christmas morning but it was a disaster. I followed the recipe exactly as it is written. I baked it for 45 minutes and it was very mushy inside. I baked for an additional 30 minutes and it was still mushy. I turned on the convection for another 30 minutes and it was still mushy. I think if you use 2 cups of milk instead of 3 cups of milk it will cook in the middle. I was disappointed because I think this recipe has potential - if you cut down on the milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, except I used egg beaters in place of the eggs to lower the fat content. Very good side dish for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
made this for christmas breakfast. it was a big hit. we used maple butter and sryup on top. we will definitly make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States