Baked French Swirl Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I love this recipe, I make it all the time because it keeps well for several days. I make it just as the recipes states with 2 exceptions. I use 3 tsp of vanilla and dried blueberries instead. This one is so easy, just let it all sit overnight and bake in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Yum! I made this pretty much according to recipe except I used dried blueberries instead of raisins or cranberries. It came out really well! I agree with the other reviews that it wasn't as sweet as I expected and needs a little syrup. I'll definitely whip this one up again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was awesome and so easy. I made exactly as written and everyone raved. Some people didn't like the dried cranberries but they just picked them off. Will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
this was good i didnt have the problem with it being mushy like others did, i only used 2 cups of (2%) milk. i forgot to put anything on it, powdered sugar, syrup, butter. but it was a great easter brunch dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I did not like this recipe at all. I made this the other morning for me and my boyfriend. I prepared it the night before. I pretty much used the exact recipe. The only thing I changed was that I used raisin cinnamon swirl bread and only used 2 cups of milk. I baked it for 45 min and the top was burnt in some areas but when we ate it, it was gooey. My boyfriend described it as the consistency of oatmeal. He couldn't finish it and neither could I. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made it for my church and people came back for thirds. It's nothing fancy, but super easy and tasty with minimal time involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made for brunch today, adding dried cranberries, refrigerated overnight, covered with plastic wrap. Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar after baking. Very good, not too sweet, served with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lane W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I have made this for several occasions and every time I have gotten rave reviews. Make sure to adjust cooking time for your oven. The first time I did not have time to let it sit and it was still great, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe is great. I actually added some cooked and crumbled bacon to it. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is the best - even leftovers are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States