Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This turned out to be an easy, tasty recipe. I will most definitely try it again. Thanks.-AGARNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
easy and everyone loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Tasty, but I must have done something wrong because all of the fries stuck to the pan and had to be peeled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Surprisingly simple and tasty. Was not expecting this recipe to be good, but it turned out way better than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I've been using a variation of this recipe for years. Nice to see it here and obviously enjoyed my many others. I too vary the seasonings with my tastes, entree and mood, drizzle lightly with olive oil, toss in big bowl, and always bake for at least 40 mins. Been family fav for years. Rarely use cheese, lactose intolerant family member can't enjoy 'em with it. But we all love 'em spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have had quite a few dietary problems since I got my gallbladder removed last years and have found my self constantly trying to come up with creative low fat foods I can make with little effort just for a snack. I can spend 5 minutes prepping these and pop them in my toaster oven. They are low fat, delicious, quick and easy. How much more could we ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love these. A nice Change. I added a wee bit of chili pepper for a bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
love these French fries. Only complain need more cooking time . I cook mine 45 mins usual.. I make these all the time. I add garlic powder or use salt free garlic herb mix . Increase the seasoning because I love lots flavor in small bite. Another tip is soak in cold water 5 mins 1 or 2 times. It ruduce starch causes crispyer frie .. If you want even lower fat or . Use reduce fat parmesan. I am on very low fat diet. If I can have .5 or less in side dish I am excited. Even 2 grams is not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Ok, so I went the slightly unhealthy route as I didn't have any cooking spray. I used melted butter and a brush on each piece. I plan to try some different oils in the future, but this recipe offers an excellent guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States