Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Really tasty fries and it will be so easy to change the seasonings around to taste. Put the potatoes in a ziplock bag with a little bit of olive oil, cheese, garlic salt, pepper and the basil. Baked on parchment paper for 40 minutes (turned at 20). Super easy prep and was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This turned out to be an easy, tasty recipe. I will most definitely try it again. Thanks.-AGARNER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
easy and everyone loves em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Tasty, but I must have done something wrong because all of the fries stuck to the pan and had to be peeled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. Surprisingly simple and tasty. Was not expecting this recipe to be good, but it turned out way better than I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I've been using a variation of this recipe for years. Nice to see it here and obviously enjoyed my many others. I too vary the seasonings with my tastes, entree and mood, drizzle lightly with olive oil, toss in big bowl, and always bake for at least 40 mins. Been family fav for years. Rarely use cheese, lactose intolerant family member can't enjoy 'em with it. But we all love 'em spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have had quite a few dietary problems since I got my gallbladder removed last years and have found my self constantly trying to come up with creative low fat foods I can make with little effort just for a snack. I can spend 5 minutes prepping these and pop them in my toaster oven. They are low fat, delicious, quick and easy. How much more could we ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love these. A nice Change. I added a wee bit of chili pepper for a bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
love these French fries. Only complain need more cooking time . I cook mine 45 mins usual.. I make these all the time. I add garlic powder or use salt free garlic herb mix . Increase the seasoning because I love lots flavor in small bite. Another tip is soak in cold water 5 mins 1 or 2 times. It ruduce starch causes crispyer frie .. If you want even lower fat or . Use reduce fat parmesan. I am on very low fat diet. If I can have .5 or less in side dish I am excited. Even 2 grams is not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States