Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Unfortanately for my thighs, this is a very good recipie. Add extra parm and kick up the spice level if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
These were delicious. We had them with chicken nuggets. My husband and I loved them! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Very good! I also used this recipe to make some tortilla chips (in place of the potatoes) for dipping and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
These are great..low fat and very tasty. I added a little garlic powder, my 7 year old loved them with ketchup (ugh...) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
These are a dream come true!! Great spicey healthy fries!! 5 stars all the way. I love them and they last well in the fridge a couple days and can be re-baked later. ****JUST REMEMBER to grease your baking sheet--I used wax paper--with an olive oil spray or some other flavored spray so they don't stick to the sheet!! I didn't grease my sheet the first time and it was torture to have to throw away those tasty fries and only be able to slowly pick off some. But ever since, the greased sheet works like a charm... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These french fries are excellent. Great taste, family just loved them, just make sure you spray baking pan for easy release of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Basic baked fries recipe. Nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This was a great way to make homemade fries. I ended up adding all the ingredients into a ziploc bag and shaking it really well to evenly coat the fries. I placed them on a piece of foil (spray the foil so fries don't stick) on a baking sheet, and that made clean up super quick and easy. Great fries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
395 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I have made this recipe at least 30 times. I like them almost as much as real french fries and they are so much healthier. I use garlic salt instead of the toppings in the recipe and they are quite good. I recently moved into an apartment where the oven is broken and these fries are the one thing that makes me miss having an oven the most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States