Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
These were delicious. We had them with chicken nuggets. My husband and I loved them! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Very good! I also used this recipe to make some tortilla chips (in place of the potatoes) for dipping and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Unfortanately for my thighs, this is a very good recipie. Add extra parm and kick up the spice level if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
These are great..low fat and very tasty. I added a little garlic powder, my 7 year old loved them with ketchup (ugh...) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wells, Maine, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
These are a dream come true!! Great spicey healthy fries!! 5 stars all the way. I love them and they last well in the fridge a couple days and can be re-baked later. ****JUST REMEMBER to grease your baking sheet--I used wax paper--with an olive oil spray or some other flavored spray so they don't stick to the sheet!! I didn't grease my sheet the first time and it was torture to have to throw away those tasty fries and only be able to slowly pick off some. But ever since, the greased sheet works like a charm... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These french fries are excellent. Great taste, family just loved them, just make sure you spray baking pan for easy release of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Basic baked fries recipe. Nothing to complain about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
These were okay, I think I actually sliced my potatoes too thinly because they got too crispy. Also, they didn't have much flavor, but I used real Parmesan instead of the stuff out of the jar, I think they may have actually been better with the cheap stuff. I may try again adding more flavor as I was looking for a good low fat potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This was a great way to make homemade fries. I ended up adding all the ingredients into a ziploc bag and shaking it really well to evenly coat the fries. I placed them on a piece of foil (spray the foil so fries don't stick) on a baking sheet, and that made clean up super quick and easy. Great fries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
391 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States