Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I thought this was a great idea! Tasted good and better than drowning them in oil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
DELICIOUS!! Made this along with the 'Chicken Fried Chicken' recipe from this site and some corn... it made for a GREAT meal!! Next time I think I will do like one of the reviews below said and put all the ingredients in a ziploc baggie and shake to evenly coat the fries. Either way they were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOZY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Delicious! My husband and 2 yr old loved them! Added some garlic powder baked for about 30 min and they came out perfect. I will definetly be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
they were good jsut probably needed to bake longer... i put the ingredients in a bag with the potatoes. I also put olive oil in the bag.... i baked them on an aluminum foil sheet for easy clean up... Some still stuck. i should've used more olive oil or sprayed the aliuminum foil more yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
these are great...need a wee more spice but they are great.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Yummmm! Followed the recipe to a T and then added a tsp of garlic powder (we're garlic fiends). So tasty and they crisped up more than I anticipated for baked fries. Excellent flavor and the parmesan helps with the crunch. This is now our go-to fry recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I cut mine a little too thin, came out crunchy. Also had to cook for 45 mins instead of 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These were really tasty and certainly healthier than deep fried fries. As many of the other reviewers noted, the cooking time give seems to be too short. Mine took about 40 minutes to cook, even though I cut them fairly thin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were great! I had to cook them much longer than the recipe stated, almost double. The potatoes I used seemed much larger than normal so that may be why. Once they were finished though they were really good, nice seasoning and flavor. My picky husband enjoyed them too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were a very good and healthy alternative to french fries. I used Yukon gold potatoes which gave them a bit of a sweeter taste. I added a teaspoon of Mrs. Dash and a bit of garlic to the spice mix and shook the potatoes in a bag to coat thoroughly. My picky children enjoy them. Thanks for the easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States