Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
SO GOOD! Made as written, but did bake them a little longer and turned them halfway through. A nice, healthy alternative, and one I will be making again and again~great flavor! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Made a few times now and always follow the recipe as written, but have cooked a bit longer due to larger cuts. Excellent! Guests also raved! Flavor, crispness right on the money! Who knew? Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Fantastic! I sprinkled shredded parmesan over the top in addition to the grated parmesan and it was great. Much more tasty. It was good without the basil, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
My Husband and I really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Argusmother01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
These tasted ok but not as good as they smelled. Next time I'll try to add something extra to kick up the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These are the best french fried potatoes I have ever made. I like the idea of baking instead of deep frying them. Will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Thee tasted great but stuck horribly to my aluminum foil lined pan (that I forgot to spray with Pam). Will try again with Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My husband (the ultimate french fry fanatic) absolutely loved these! I put the seasonings in a large ziploc bag, added some garlic powder and Johnny's Seasoning Salt (instead of just plain salt & pepper) and shook the potato slices before placing on the baking sheet. I used parchment paper, sprayed with a little olive oil spray, and then sprayed a little more on the top of the potatoes. Nothing stuck! They turned out cripsy and extremely flavorful. They did take a little longer to bake than the recipe stated...no problem. We will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States