Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Good recipe, I reco putting the taters in a cold bath prior to baking. THe cold binds the starch making the fries crispier! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
My kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
My family enjoyed these fries! I was happy to serve them because they weren't fried, yet they tasted better than traditional fries. I left the basil off because of personal preference. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Delicious - family hit! I didn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUSANTR5
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made these tonight to go with Maryland Crab Cakes. We loved them. By the time I went to take a photo....that's all that was left. I WILL make these again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANTR5
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Pretty Good!!! Not as crunchy as I had hoped but good taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Awesome Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I used a red potato instead and put the wedges into a tupperware, added lots of garlic powder, salt, pepper, and a little bit of cayenne pepper. *ADDITIONS: I also cut an onion into thick slices and layered it on top, and once I shook them up in the container! So delicious! Definitely try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Made these a while back and forgot to review.. I cut my potatoes too thin and they starting burning... but the ones that were ok were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were absolutely wonderful! I used olive oil instead of cooking spray, but that was the only thing that I changed. The suggestion by someone to use parchment paper to line the baking sheet worked great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States