Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Ok, so I went the slightly unhealthy route as I didn't have any cooking spray. I used melted butter and a brush on each piece. I plan to try some different oils in the future, but this recipe offers an excellent guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
These were a huge hit at my home! Since they had parmesan I opted to make a parmesan burger as well, it was excellent pairing! They turned out even better and yummier than I ever expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Didn't have basil, but used paprika, S&P, and parm cheese. Was delish! I don't think parm cheese has enough flavor to use this way, so I feel it was a waste... Maybe I just prefer stronger cheeses. Next time I'll just make without the cheese. Simple, easy, and quick. Maybe I'll try with curry powder next?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Laprairie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I boiled the potatoes for 5 min. Drained completely and let sit for a few min. Added oil. Poured onto pan. Sprinkled salt, pepper, basil and parmesan. Baked until golden. 20-30 min. The kids ate 'em all up with a bit of ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I didn't add the basil or cheese, mostly because my family is VERY picky, and I kept them in the oven for an extra ten minutes or so. This recipe was the only one I found that used spray oil, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious!!!! Good after school snack.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
so easy and soooo good. i will never buy fries again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
The kids and I loved these baked fries. So easy to make. I added all ingredients into a ziplock bag, plus I added 1/2 tsp chili powder to spice it up a bit and some olive oil. The ziplock bag worked like a charm to coat all the sliced potatoes evenly. I baked it at 400oF for 40 minutes (turning the fries over around 20 minutes), then increased to 425oF for an additional 5 minutes. Served it with turkey bacon burgers. What to do with leftover fries? For breakfast the next morning, I cut the fries into small pieces, fried it in a touch of bacon fat, and served it with scrambled eggs. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4my2kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Really great. Added some garlic to make garlic parmesan fries, and no salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States