Baked French Fries II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I did have to bake them quite a bit longer than it suggests, but they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These were really good for baked potato wedges...but I wouldn't call them "french fries".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Hume, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I thought they were a little overseasoned, but otherwise okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2mygirls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Left out the basil (personal taste), but loved the way these turned out. A definite no brainer. Can scale nicely to server more or less depending on your family size, which is great. Next time I might flip them once to get both sides brown. Don't let them fool you that they aren't getting brown... it's the pan-side of the fry that gets nice and golden. I use this same technique with sweet potatoes (with a dash of cayenne -- yum).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYBEE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
They did taste good, it's just never the same without a deep fryer. They were more healthy, and a good flavor. I forgot the salt and I think that might have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was a good recipe. It is a great alternative to using alot of oil, which my husband hates. They turned out crispy and with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I really like how they turned out crispy! Makes me feel like you don't HAVE to deep fry fries to get them crispy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These fries were ok. They did not get crispy like I would have liked. Good to dip in ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crisskarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
A nice change, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONES380

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Colborne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
These are good and very easy. I did put the cheese and basil in a ziptop bag, along with some olive oil and then placed the potatoes in there and shook the bag. I liked this because it put the seasonings on both sides of the potato wedge. I sprinkled salt and pepper on before putting in the oven. I also coated the baking sheet in olive oil to help keep things from sticking. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States