Baked French Fries I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Samantha Mora
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This recipe was absolutely amazing!!! I started out by cutting four small potatoes into wedges and sticks. Then I used garlic powder, paprika, chili powder, and olive oil. I put the potatoes into a big bowl and put the spices and oil in. I kinda just went with what I thought was good. Then I used my hands to mix it all around. Messy, but it got everything even. Then I put them into the oven. I looked at the reviews from this recipe and decided to change it to 30 minutes and at 400 degrees. I didn't turn them because even with aluminum under then they were hard to turn halfway because. It was difficult. I then took them out of the oven and they were delicious!!! This was so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very nice fries. I made them twice. Once just as the recipe says and they were great. Another time I used real onions and cut them in to very thin slices and cooked them . Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerry
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My people gave these a 9 out of 10!! I bakes the potato in the micro for 3 minutes to speed up the process! The fries were crispy on the outside and moist inside. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great! While family loves them. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Kids loved them. I saw other comments and omitted the chilli powder & used 1/2 tsp of cumin instead. Added salt & baked at 400 for 30 min. Turning halfway through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Well, I'm sure they would have been great If they weren't burnt after 45 mins at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made these last night, and are they ever good. I'lll never buy frozen french fries again. I followed the recipe with the exception of adding some garlic pepper that Winco carries in their bulk section and cayenne pepper as well. The other reviewers are correct about the temperature. Seems like 400 is the optimum. It took about 30 minutes in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best One
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Best fries I've had or made fresh minced garlic an onion made all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Zuker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe. Will definitely make again. I sliced 4 medium potatoes into small jo jo sizes or large steak fry size. I only used 1/2 tspn of spice for all 4 potatoes and it was perfect. Also, I cooked on 400, turned once at 20 minutes and then cooked an additional 20. Family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States