Baked Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Made twice too mushy not good flavor and my husband agreed, said do not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My fish came out incredibly mushy and hardly edible. It was touching the broth and lemon juice underneath it, despite the presence of the mushrooms and onions. Flavors decent, but the texture was by far the worst with any fish I've ever had. Oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Different than any fish I've made before, turned out great! I changed it a little. Baby Portabella mushrooms and green pepper, flounder marinade in white wine with little bit of lemon for 15 minutes. Salt, pepper, oregano. Cover lightly gluten free bread crumbs and cheese. My husband gave it his star of approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I was really hoping this would turn out well, but the fish just didn't seem to taste as good as when we've used other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Seasoned with Penzey Spice's "Greek Seasoning" as it was the only marjoram I had. That, topped with feta as well as the cheese mix was AMAZING. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made it for the family and they loved it. I will be adding this dish to my routine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawoud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We didn't like the cheese on top. Italians never combine cheese and fish. We did make it that way the first time but couldn't find a reason for it to be there. Next time we make it, we will make it without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super easy recipe that uses a lot of ingredients I keep on hand. I bought flounder, having never made anything with it before, and this recipe suited my fiance and I perfectly. The mushrooms are delicious and the fish takes on lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I made this but also sauted 1/2 a red onion (what I had) and the mushrooms in a sauce pan with olive oil spray. I added salt, pepper and about a tablespoon of white wine to the onion/mushroom mix. Otherwise, I followed as directed, except I used Fleishman's light butter with canola oil. It was excellent. Will definitely make again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this as directed with the change of chicken broth and Parmesan cheese. My daughter can't have any thing with a fat gram more than a single digit. The flavor wasn't bad but it was so mushy. I had such nice flounder filets too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States