Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Oh man! Step 1, make sure you like Flan!! I've never had this before, and while it came out good, this stuff is a sugary mess! And this from a person who regularly drinks soda, and enjoys sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
yum! turned out well. can't eat a lot of it tho since it's so fattening. wish i could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This flan is SOOOOOO GOOD! The only thing was that I had to bake it for a little longer but this became another one of my family favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Beautiful dessert. Perfect texture, not too sweet, and not too eggy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Simply delicious. Made this flan for Cinco De Mayo, it was devoured by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I'd never tasted a flan before, much less made one, but I decided to try it since I like trying new foods. I liked it, a little too eggy in texture, but it was alright if you got enough of the sauce. A Spanish friend of ours liked it, so it must've had a semblence to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NightStars

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I don't know how many times I made this or was requested to make it. My bf used to hate flan. He only eats this flan. There are some Mexican relatives that totally would wait for me to show up at family event to eat the flan. I don't make any changes to it. It's perfect. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This is wonderful! Thank you so much for this recipe. After seeing the amount of fat in the heavy cream (5grams per tbsp)I used half & half (3grams per 2 tbsp), 1% milk and reduced fat condensed milk and it was really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
5 stars...This was a big hit at my house.. One word "delicious"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
it was so gr8 but I dropped most of it on the floor and cried :( warning be careful when flipping... and don't leave the flan on the edge of the table lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States