Baked Flan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aarchel
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made this flan for dessert OMG that yummy! I followed the suggestion from others and I used my Kitchen Aid mixer. The flan turn out perfectly and it's my first time to make a flan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aarchel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mallica714
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was great and easy to make. Made it for dinner party and everyone loved, texture on flavor was like my Argentine mother use to make. I made two separate batches. First batch followed directions and could not fit a third in pan due to foam. Second batch I let it sit for five min before pouring in pan and it all fit. Due thin 8" diameter cake pan I only cooked for 45 minutes. THIS WILL BE ON MY FAVORITE LIST AND HAVE SHARED ALREADY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I'm Hispanic and everyone loved this recipe. I have another recipe I use but this one has a creamer texture. I would melt the sugar in the baking pans. The sugar could be reduced to at least 1/2 cup but it really depends on what size pan you're baking it in. You need enough to coat the base of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
easy to make, family loves it, I add a bit of salt but that's just to give it a better taste. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now and it is a hit every time . It takes a bit of work to get the sugar carmelized nicely but is well worth the effort. Flan is creamy smooth , so easy to prepare, filled my blender full but not overflowing. Mexican vanilla makes this even better. May take a bit longer to cook. Check it carefully Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Bonham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made it the first time came out great! Made again and it fell apart as soon as I placed on the plate. Not sure what went wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
We thought this was delicious! I used a loaf pan and it took almost an hour and a half for it to set, so the top got a little browner than I would have liked it to but it was still excellent. Wish the recipe had a little more direction about what to do after the flan comes out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Th texture, the taste, the difficulty (or lack of) are all great. The only thing I thought was missing was a complete set of instructions. After you take the flan out of the oven, you need to take it out of the water bath immediately. Also, to take the flan out of the dish, I find it easier to let it cool completely before running a spoon around the edge and flipping it onto a plate. Apart from that I loved everything about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Came out AMAZING! I decided that I didnt want to use a blender and I'm Happy I didnt! Mine came out smooth with not one bubble whats so ever. I also made extra sause because I liked it that way. I was also glad i made extra sause for the botom dries and crystalizes very easly when its cooking and i lost bout half of the sause from that. Overall with the changes I made, I am VERY pleased with this recipie (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This brought up many childhood memories. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Flan

See how to make a simple flan with a creamy, custardy texture.

Baked Alaska

The perfect dessert—cake, ice cream, and baked meringue in one amazing treat!

Spanish Flan

This creamy flan custard will become everyone's favorite dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States