Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was excellent and so easy. I took the advice of other reviewers and added in pepper, Old Bay and tarragon. I squeeze lemon over the fish prior to putting on the shrimp. I also added about a 1/2 c of Asti Spumanti (I had it laying about after Christmas) and it made it amazing! I paired it with the Spinach and Rice and poured the sauce over it. Easy and excellent! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is awesome I LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was a pretty good meal. I've made a similar recipe with only cod and a different cheese, and I thought the shrimp was a little wasted in this dish. I would have preferred it to be all fish, and no shrimp. Certainly good to eat though - thanks for submitting the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is a delicious recipe - I used half and half instead of milk. At first I thought the sauce was to salty, but when served on a bed of plain white rice, it wasn't. Great - can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Really tasty. My family enjoyed this recipe with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I didn't like this recipe at all. The sauce was bland and the dish was way too fishy for me. I think it is because the shrimp cooks on top of the fish, so all the "fishy" flavor was soaked up in the basa fillets we used. My husband liked it, though, so it wasn't a total loss for us. I probably won't make again, but if I do, I'll keep the shrimp off my piece of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
hummm... I tried this recipe without the shrimp (as I saw that another user did too) but I didn't add anything additional and it turned out really salty. I even used less salt than the recipe called for. I gave it a 4 star rating because since I didn't follow the directions I didn't want to be too harsh but without the shrimp this reciped did not turn out good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Super recipe, and very easy. I added cheese and white wine to the sauce, and it was incredible!!!!! My husband loved it! I served it with risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I left off the shrimp because all I wanted was a fish recipe to use up some red snapper I had in the freezer. I followed the suggestions of some other reviewers and added some pressed garlic and rehydrated dried onion flakes to the butter before adding the flour. I also added a splash of sherry to the finished white sauce. I only had one pound of fish (there are only 2 of us) and since it is over 100 here in Las Vegas, I baked the fish in the toaster oven so as not to heat up the kitchen too much. I sprinkled some paprika on the sauce-covered fish before adding the cheese, and placed a couple of thin lemon slices on each fillet along with a sprig of thyme before baking. This come out delicious and my husband really liked it! Exactly what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This was a good recipe, however, it was a little bland. I added Old Bay seasoning to give it a little zing and that made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States