Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I added a garlic & herb seasoning and a little lemon pepper. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Wonderful but I added lemon zest and lemon juice, onion, bon appetite, dill to the sauce. I also used Talapia. Very rich meal but delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I really enjoy differnt types of fish recipes, unfortunately this wasn't one of them. The sauce is very bland. When everything is baked together the overall impression is a very fishy tastless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This was excellent and so easy. I took the advice of other reviewers and added in pepper, Old Bay and tarragon. I squeeze lemon over the fish prior to putting on the shrimp. I also added about a 1/2 c of Asti Spumanti (I had it laying about after Christmas) and it made it amazing! I paired it with the Spinach and Rice and poured the sauce over it. Easy and excellent! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is awesome I LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was a pretty good meal. I've made a similar recipe with only cod and a different cheese, and I thought the shrimp was a little wasted in this dish. I would have preferred it to be all fish, and no shrimp. Certainly good to eat though - thanks for submitting the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is a delicious recipe - I used half and half instead of milk. At first I thought the sauce was to salty, but when served on a bed of plain white rice, it wasn't. Great - can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn R.
Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Crosby, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Really tasty. My family enjoyed this recipe with a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I didn't like this recipe at all. The sauce was bland and the dish was way too fishy for me. I think it is because the shrimp cooks on top of the fish, so all the "fishy" flavor was soaked up in the basa fillets we used. My husband liked it, though, so it wasn't a total loss for us. I probably won't make again, but if I do, I'll keep the shrimp off my piece of fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
hummm... I tried this recipe without the shrimp (as I saw that another user did too) but I didn't add anything additional and it turned out really salty. I even used less salt than the recipe called for. I gave it a 4 star rating because since I didn't follow the directions I didn't want to be too harsh but without the shrimp this reciped did not turn out good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States