Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Omg I made this for my family and they LOVED it! It literally took less than 5 minutes to put together and pop in the oven, threw this together at 9:35pm after kids' band concert and by 10:00pm dinner was on the table! We will be making this again!!! Oh and I used scallops instead of shrimp and added some Mexican cheese on top and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This is a very easy dish to make...the flavor is yummy, especially with fresh grated Parmesan cheese. I hope you enjoy it just us much as my family did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was good. We enjoyed it. I followed others' advice and sprinkled a little garlic salt and onion powder onto the fish. I didn't have parmesean so I added swiss cheese and a bit of Lawry's and some Old Bay into the white sauce. Be carefult with the salt...a little goes a long way. I almost overdid it. I also grated a bit of cheese on top before placing in the oven. Using a thinner fish like catfish instead of snapper, you can reduce the cooking time a couple of minutes. I cooked for 20 minutes but probably could've cut down the cooking time by a few minutes. As said by others, I kind of expected the shrimp to be overcooked as it was pre-cooked, but it was just right. I think next time, I will double the sauce and serve it over linguine or angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Followed Recipe to the letter and it was Delish! My whole family loved it! Thanks for a yummy, super easy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delis, so simple, so easy with ingredience you have on hand. I did add some pepper and served with a sour cream ,cucumber and dill chilled salad. This dish is impressive enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good! I seasoned the fish (tilapia is what I had on hand) with salt and pepper. I had more shrimp than fish (5 fillets and 2bls of shrimp). Also added a little bit of cheddar cheese to my white sauce. Served with rice. Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe, spiced it up a little as others suggested and also added some fresh chopped spinach to a double batch of cream sauce for a florentine. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Tried it for the first time today. I used catfish. It came out great! I followed others' suggestions to add minced garlic, garlic salt, and minced/dried onions to the butter mixture as well as 2 tbs. of sherry cooking wine after it has thickened. I also used shredded parmesan instead of grated. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wonderful meal! Changes I made were adding Old Bay, salt and pepper to the roux. Added Mexican 4 cheese blend to the white sauce. Used cod fillets. About halfway through the cook time I poured off the excess water from the pan. My dinner guests had nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this in an efficiency kitchen on vacation at Virginia Beach after visiting a local fish market. Didn't bring flour with me, so I used a hollandaise sauce packet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States