Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This dish was super easy & pretty fantastic. Next time I make it (and I definitely will) I may make a bit less of the white sauce mainly because I like the favors of the fish and shrimp and want to taste them a bit more. I added garlic and a dill seasoning mix to the butter, as well as lemon pepper & a small amount of lemon juice to the sauce. I used swai filets. Really good recipe for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Easy recipe. I'd add a little bit of lemon or lime juice. Not sure if it's 100% appropriate for red snapper but we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizajuse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Really good,easy, and can be served to company. I added a sprinkling of Tony Chacheries to the sauce but other than that it is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delicious and elegant. Would serve this to guests. I used Orange Roughy and Flounder because that's what I had. Cannot wait to try it with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious! I used tilapia seasoned with Slap Ya Mama creole seasoning. I added sweet basil, garlic powder and oregano to my sauce. I also seasoned my shrimp Slap Ya Mama creole seasoning. Then I added the shrimp on top of the uncooked filets and poured the sauce over it. Finally, I topped it with Italian blend shredded cheese. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I dont know may way around the kitchen very well, and this recope was super easy even for me. I did add old bay seasoning and onion powder. My daughter absolutely loved it and she is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
DH happily ate it up. Very tasty with added garlic and herbs to our taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This dish NEVER fails me. It is always a hit! I use imitation crab instead of shrimp because it gives it a softer more delicate texture. And I double the cream sauce so it doesn't come out dry. Brown rice on the side with a green vegetable. Pair this with a dry Alsace Gewurztraminer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Just made this for dinner. Was wondering how such a simple recipe could be good. But it's simple and flavorfu. Tweaked the sauce a bit wth salt, pepper and garlic. Make sure you thaw your fish and shrimp out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Omg I made this for my family and they LOVED it! It literally took less than 5 minutes to put together and pop in the oven, threw this together at 9:35pm after kids' band concert and by 10:00pm dinner was on the table! We will be making this again!!! Oh and I used scallops instead of shrimp and added some Mexican cheese on top and it was AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States