Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
For a unique and different variation to this dish, when frying the butter, add in one teaspoon of curry powder, a teaspoon of minced garlic and shallots, and toss in some chopped parsley after you pour the sauce on the fish. Gives it an Asian feel and taste. I tried it and it received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANISLIM
Living In: Bengkurong, Brunei And Muara, Brunei Darussalam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was OK ... I added about a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning and I used tilapia. I still found it to be a little bit "blah" -- not terrible, but just not something I think I would find myself craving. My husband, who almost always raves over my cooking, even said it was "OK" when I asked him if he liked it (and I don't usually have to ask him). I don't know if I'll be making this again or not. Maybe the addition of white wine would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
As usual, the reviews were good, so I gave it a try. I was a bit skeptical - fish and shrimp? But it works. We liked it a lot. I used tilapia and also added a couple of chopped cloves of garlic to the sauce. A good romantic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My family loved this. I used Perch, I couldn't find Snapper and I added a little salt and pepper to the fish before adding the shrimp and sauce. After baking, I put under the broiler for just a few minutes to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I took the advice of some of the other people who reviewed this recipe and added Old Bay Seasoning as well as a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic to add flavor to the sauce. I couldn't find the fish called for in the recipe so used Pollock and Tilapia. Both tasted fine but make sure to get rid of the excess liquid or your dish will be quite watery. This was really good, even my bf liked it. I served this over egg noodles. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was great. I used tilapia and added garlic and onion powder, also some salt and pepper. I also used shredded parmesan cheese and more of it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
this recipe is outstanding.i recommend this to be tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was just okay for us. I used catfish, with steamed shrimp (seasoned in Old Bay, I'm a MD girl, LOL). It just was kind of blah. I may try it again, using some white wine, and more spices in the white sauce. I wouldn't recommend making it, without tweaking the recipe to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
MMMMMMMMMMMM If I didnt already love fish, this recipe would have made me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was a great dish, and my husband loved it! I added a bit more seasoning for my taste and also added a few scallops. This will be a favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States