Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This dish is fabulous. I made the sauce with half/half. Added sweated onion, garlic, Tony Chachere to taste to my sauce. Salt and pepper to the fish. Remember the parmesean is salty when seasoning this dish. Thank to the others for the helpful hints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhamgirl374

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I have now done this recipe twice with crab. I find I need twice as much sauce. 4 tblsp of butter, 3 -4 tblsp of flour and 2 cups of milk. I've added seasonings to the sauce and it works better than seasonings to the fish. You can't put too much parmesan on top. The whole thing is like an old fashioned sole mornay - truly yummy. Thanks so much to Mary Lynn Tumlin for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
DELICIOUS. Took other users advice and seasoned with old bay. I also used fat free half and half instead of milk. Fish couldve used a squeeze of fresh lemon. Either way this was Goot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I fixed this for my husband, I also tweeked it with Cajun Power seasoning, liquid crab boil and garlic(in the white gravy) also seasoned the shrimp when I cooked them. also added morzerella, He wasn't crazy for the way it looked, but he did eat a second serving....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Awesome. Made this with catfish nuggets and shrimp. The taste was great, my hubby loved it that he said I didn't make enough. Served with egg noddle pasta marinated in garlic and butter. And don't forget the garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I made this for my girlfriend, she loved it. Simple and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This recipe is awsome if you add crabmeat, onions, garlic, salt, pepper and tony cachere to taste to the sauce....nothing bland about it. First try I used red snapper, but didnt like it....Next time I will put it over Tilapia....a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Delicious! I made this with cod, and my family loved it. After reading the other reviews, I added lemon juice, minced garlic, thyme and parsley. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
My family loved this dish! I tweaked it a little after reading some of the other reviews. I added about a teaspoon and a half of minced garlic, about a half teaspoon of onion salt and about a half teaspoon of black pepper to the sauce. I also used imitation crabmeat because that's what we had in our fridge. I prefer fresh shredded parmesan cheese as opposed to grated so that's what I used. It was great! I will definitely be preparing this for hubby and the kiddos again. Pretty good as a leftover, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
the sauce was good by itself, but tasted wierd once it was on the fish and shrimp. maybe it just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States