Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was actually my first ever cooking from scratch recipe and it came out great. Everything was perfectly moist. I did use catfish though and it took a bit longer to cook. If I can cook this anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wonderful!! I added crab, fresh parsley, garlic, and parm. cheese to the sauce. We have this weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I tried this recipe as a Christmas treat for my friends and family. It was wonderful. I added minced garlic in the butter and I lightly seasoned the fish and shrimp. I also used mozzarella cheese instead of the parmesan. It gave the white sauce a nice golden brown crust. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Not enough flavor. Next time I will add some seasoning like dill or basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was really good! Actually looking at this recipe I see now that I forgot to add salt and it turned out pretty good without it! My b/f was skeptical of the ingredients as I was putting them together but he went back for seconds after it was done! His only complaint was that it was too thick, maybe I'll fix next time by adding some milk or water to thin out? I liked tho :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I used suggestions to make this sauce better but it was very difficult to make it flavorful and delicious. I do not recommend this recipe for new or intermediate cooks who are not able to change the sauce on their own. As is, the sauce is not good. I do however think the basic idea behind this recipe is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingColleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I cooked this last night using red snapper as the fish it was unbelievable. It was easy and taste like a million dollar meal. I will be using this one again.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1sweettia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I added a garlic & herb seasoning and a little lemon pepper. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Wonderful but I added lemon zest and lemon juice, onion, bon appetite, dill to the sauce. I also used Talapia. Very rich meal but delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I really enjoy differnt types of fish recipes, unfortunately this wasn't one of them. The sauce is very bland. When everything is baked together the overall impression is a very fishy tastless dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States