Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
You should add black pepper,and some other type of seasoning you like without it it taste bland. I suggest smokey sweet pepper from McCormick!!! Also add onion powder to your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I downsized to two serveings and tweaked it a little by cutting down on the milk and adding 1/4 cup of Sherry wine to the sauce. Came out perfectly delishous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The fish I used was grouper. I tweaked the recipe using some of the suggestions on reviews. Still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I had to add more flour to make the rue, but everything else turned out really good. My husband and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Made this last night. Used catfish and raw shrimp. Per other reviews added a small amount of onion and some fresh minced garlic to to the butter before adding the flour. It was amazing! DH is still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I've made this a couple times and it's very good. This last time, I added Crab Delights and topped it with slices of white American cheese. Tasted like the filling for seafood enchiladas from a Mexican restaurant I loved as a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I made this recipe.It came out very good.I used Old Bay Seasoning along with salt and pepper to season the fish. When my mom made the sauce she just used flour and milk,and added baby shrimp.Baby shrimp go best with Red Snapper fish.There was a little Sherry Wine added to the sauce.We also added a touch of lemon juice to the sauce also.Before pouring the sauce over the fish it is best to drain the juice from baking,other wise the Monzarella cheese will not brown.We used Monzarella cheese instead of Parmasan.It was a very good dish will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
this recipe was sooooo easy!!! Came out delicious, I altered it a little: what I did was season the fish with salt, pepper, garlic powder & some lemon juice, and herbal seasonings..also poured some sherry over the fish..the cream sauce I added salt & pepper to as well. I also added sliced mushrooms over the fish & shrimp, then topped with sliced tomatoes...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Made this with tilapia filets and no shrimp. VERY good. I did add some lemon seasoning as well as garlic and some bay seasoning. Next time I will double sauce. My husband is a picky water and really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This recipe really impressed everybody at dinner, including the three people who really don't like fish. We did a little modification, though. We added quite a bit of lemon juice and basil to the white sauce, and we added bay scallops to the recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States