Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! I used talapia & lemon pepper seasoning. I added black pepper, minced onions, minced garlic & parsely to my sauce. Sauted my shrimp in extra virgin olive oil & a splash of minced garlic (cooked til pink). Then add shrimp & sauce to uncooked filets. Topped with fresh crabmeat a dash of old bas seasoning and lemon juice. This was AWESOME AND IM QUITE SURE GUEST WOULD LOVE IT AS WELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was good even though I made a few substitutions. I used 50/50 white/whole wheat flour (I was out of white), it made the sauce a bit grainy and brown..but it was good! I used unflavored rice milk instead of regular (couldn't tell the difference). I added crushed garlic and dehydrated lemon crystals to the white sauce, and added fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Awesome! Thanks for sharing! I made for a crowd and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BUNDHRI
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious. Took the advice of other reviewers & made some adjustments. Added two sprigs of thyme to each red snapper fillet. Also added garlic salt, cracked black pepper & old bay to the fillets. As well as shrimp used two tins of jumbo lump crab meat. Also added a layer of very thinly sliced onion. After baking broiled for 5-10 minutes to add a layer of golden crunchiness. Added bow-tie pasta to the left overs the next day. Found that the pasta really tied it all together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was alright. I gave it 3 stars because I think it needed a fair amount of tweaking. I don't have sherry on hand but I added suggested seasonings by others (old bay, season salt, pepper, garlic powder, parsley). It came out okay. I think the temp should be increased to 375 as someone else suggested and be sure to season your fish first. Also, I'm not sure how thick the coating was supposed to turn out in the end. the consistency was fine when i made the sauce in the pan (coated the spoon) but once in the casserole dish, the moisture in the shrimp and fish diluted the sauce and caused it to be kind of clumpy and a little unappealing. I might increase the flour slightly or make it a little thicker to avoid this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
You should add black pepper,and some other type of seasoning you like without it it taste bland. I suggest smokey sweet pepper from McCormick!!! Also add onion powder to your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I downsized to two serveings and tweaked it a little by cutting down on the milk and adding 1/4 cup of Sherry wine to the sauce. Came out perfectly delishous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ute Park, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Swansboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The fish I used was grouper. I tweaked the recipe using some of the suggestions on reviews. Still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I had to add more flour to make the rue, but everything else turned out really good. My husband and family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States