Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wonderful meal! Changes I made were adding Old Bay, salt and pepper to the roux. Added Mexican 4 cheese blend to the white sauce. Used cod fillets. About halfway through the cook time I poured off the excess water from the pan. My dinner guests had nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this in an efficiency kitchen on vacation at Virginia Beach after visiting a local fish market. Didn't bring flour with me, so I used a hollandaise sauce packet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was an excellent change from just doing the fish alone. I usually bake my cod or other whitefish with only a lemon-pepper marinade. This was a superb "change of pace" for my week-end. Thanks for the idea and the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I threw in all the seafood we had- shrimp, scallops, crabmeat, and tilapia. It was fantastic. The kids even loved it. We are big garlic fans, so I did preseason with some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Amazing! I loved it and very easy to use with any fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I followed the others' advice and added some seasoning, but this was still incredibly bland. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used tilapia because that is what was available and it turned out really well. I think I will add some spices to the roux next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good!!! Very easy to make. I did season my fish and tweaked the sauce (as mentioned by several reviewers). This has been added as a family favorite. Love the idea of adding crab to the shrimp. Also I used shaved Parmesan cheese instead.....way better! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anna's Retreat, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very easy to make andTotally loved it ,and was a hit for the party...the previous reviews were helpful, i made few modifications as well.increased the white sauce quantity, added sauted onion and garlic, dried basil leaves,crushed pepper,mozarella cheese..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Made for my mother-in-law's birthday and it was a hit. I doubled the sauce and sprinkled some freeze dried chives on top for a little color. Served with oven roasted red potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States