Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Followed Recipe to the letter and it was Delish! My whole family loved it! Thanks for a yummy, super easy, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delis, so simple, so easy with ingredience you have on hand. I did add some pepper and served with a sour cream ,cucumber and dill chilled salad. This dish is impressive enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good! I seasoned the fish (tilapia is what I had on hand) with salt and pepper. I had more shrimp than fish (5 fillets and 2bls of shrimp). Also added a little bit of cheddar cheese to my white sauce. Served with rice. Hubby and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe, spiced it up a little as others suggested and also added some fresh chopped spinach to a double batch of cream sauce for a florentine. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trinity, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Tried it for the first time today. I used catfish. It came out great! I followed others' suggestions to add minced garlic, garlic salt, and minced/dried onions to the butter mixture as well as 2 tbs. of sherry cooking wine after it has thickened. I also used shredded parmesan instead of grated. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Wonderful meal! Changes I made were adding Old Bay, salt and pepper to the roux. Added Mexican 4 cheese blend to the white sauce. Used cod fillets. About halfway through the cook time I poured off the excess water from the pan. My dinner guests had nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this in an efficiency kitchen on vacation at Virginia Beach after visiting a local fish market. Didn't bring flour with me, so I used a hollandaise sauce packet. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was an excellent change from just doing the fish alone. I usually bake my cod or other whitefish with only a lemon-pepper marinade. This was a superb "change of pace" for my week-end. Thanks for the idea and the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I threw in all the seafood we had- shrimp, scallops, crabmeat, and tilapia. It was fantastic. The kids even loved it. We are big garlic fans, so I did preseason with some garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Amazing! I loved it and very easy to use with any fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States