Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I used Tilapia instead but it was fantastic! I also added a couple of diced garlic cloves and a diced onion while making the sauce. I even used raw shrimp instead of cooked to make sure it didn't toughen them up. I did sprinkle the fish and shrimp with black pepper and red pepper before putting the sauce on. I've added it to my regular dish as it was super, super easy to make. I served it with "forbidden rice"...or black rice. Mmmmm...Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Just made this, excellent!! Added 2T white wine, seasoning salt, garlic and dried onion to the sauce. Lightly cooked my shrimp in garlic butter first. (Had raw frozen jumbo shrimp, also cut them in half)Used fresh snapper. Placed on a bed of quinoa with some steamed green beans on the side. Will definately make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Holualoa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Flavor was very good. My fish and shrimp produced a lot of water and diluted my white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This dish was super easy & pretty fantastic. Next time I make it (and I definitely will) I may make a bit less of the white sauce mainly because I like the favors of the fish and shrimp and want to taste them a bit more. I added garlic and a dill seasoning mix to the butter, as well as lemon pepper & a small amount of lemon juice to the sauce. I used swai filets. Really good recipe for dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Easy recipe. I'd add a little bit of lemon or lime juice. Not sure if it's 100% appropriate for red snapper but we both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Scavilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Really good,easy, and can be served to company. I added a sprinkling of Tony Chacheries to the sauce but other than that it is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Delicious and elegant. Would serve this to guests. I used Orange Roughy and Flounder because that's what I had. Cannot wait to try it with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This recipe was easy and delicious! I used tilapia seasoned with Slap Ya Mama creole seasoning. I added sweet basil, garlic powder and oregano to my sauce. I also seasoned my shrimp Slap Ya Mama creole seasoning. Then I added the shrimp on top of the uncooked filets and poured the sauce over it. Finally, I topped it with Italian blend shredded cheese. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I dont know may way around the kitchen very well, and this recope was super easy even for me. I did add old bay seasoning and onion powder. My daughter absolutely loved it and she is a very picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
DH happily ate it up. Very tasty with added garlic and herbs to our taste. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States