Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Delicious! I made this with cod, and my family loved it. After reading the other reviews, I added lemon juice, minced garlic, thyme and parsley. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
My family loved this dish! I tweaked it a little after reading some of the other reviews. I added about a teaspoon and a half of minced garlic, about a half teaspoon of onion salt and about a half teaspoon of black pepper to the sauce. I also used imitation crabmeat because that's what we had in our fridge. I prefer fresh shredded parmesan cheese as opposed to grated so that's what I used. It was great! I will definitely be preparing this for hubby and the kiddos again. Pretty good as a leftover, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
the sauce was good by itself, but tasted wierd once it was on the fish and shrimp. maybe it just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
For a unique and different variation to this dish, when frying the butter, add in one teaspoon of curry powder, a teaspoon of minced garlic and shallots, and toss in some chopped parsley after you pour the sauce on the fish. Gives it an Asian feel and taste. I tried it and it received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANISLIM
Living In: Bengkurong, Brunei And Muara, Brunei Darussalam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was OK ... I added about a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning and I used tilapia. I still found it to be a little bit "blah" -- not terrible, but just not something I think I would find myself craving. My husband, who almost always raves over my cooking, even said it was "OK" when I asked him if he liked it (and I don't usually have to ask him). I don't know if I'll be making this again or not. Maybe the addition of white wine would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
As usual, the reviews were good, so I gave it a try. I was a bit skeptical - fish and shrimp? But it works. We liked it a lot. I used tilapia and also added a couple of chopped cloves of garlic to the sauce. A good romantic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
My family loved this. I used Perch, I couldn't find Snapper and I added a little salt and pepper to the fish before adding the shrimp and sauce. After baking, I put under the broiler for just a few minutes to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I took the advice of some of the other people who reviewed this recipe and added Old Bay Seasoning as well as a heaping tablespoon of minced garlic to add flavor to the sauce. I couldn't find the fish called for in the recipe so used Pollock and Tilapia. Both tasted fine but make sure to get rid of the excess liquid or your dish will be quite watery. This was really good, even my bf liked it. I served this over egg noodles. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was great. I used tilapia and added garlic and onion powder, also some salt and pepper. I also used shredded parmesan cheese and more of it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
this recipe is outstanding.i recommend this to be tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States