Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was Great! I added some sauteed onions and garlic to the sauce. I also seasoned the Fish and Shrimp with Tony's, lemon pepper, and little more garlic. Very quick and easy to make. I can't wait to tell my Grandma about the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I think it was a great recipe I did add lemon pepper , old bay, creole seasoning and garlic powder. I also seasoned and cooked the shimp for about 3 min and reserved the juices to poach the fish( I seasoned that too) , for just a few till the outside was white the inside was still clearly raw. I added mushrooms to the sauce, creole season , garlic powder, swiss cheese and lemon pepper . The past reviews were very helpful it was a hit in my home my husband is the only one that wasn't in love with it. I would make it again but maybe try it with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe! it was very yummy and the red snapper came out perfect! I did add sauteed spinach, mushrooms, garlic, and Italian season blend with the white sauce right before placing over the fish. My boyfriend Loved this and had left overs for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedeelite714

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have made this multiple times using different types of fish. Everyone has loved it. It is a very flavorful dish and very simple to make. Do season the fish before you put the shrimp and white sauce on. Sometimes I have used Old Bay and sometimes Dill Weed, it all depends on what I have on hand (always salt and pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Awesome dish! Loved it and so did my family. Added garlic and adobo to season it more. I doubled the sauce because I served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipe was GREAT! I used talapia & lemon pepper seasoning. I added black pepper, minced onions, minced garlic & parsely to my sauce. Sauted my shrimp in extra virgin olive oil & a splash of minced garlic (cooked til pink). Then add shrimp & sauce to uncooked filets. Topped with fresh crabmeat a dash of old bas seasoning and lemon juice. This was AWESOME AND IM QUITE SURE GUEST WOULD LOVE IT AS WELL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe was good even though I made a few substitutions. I used 50/50 white/whole wheat flour (I was out of white), it made the sauce a bit grainy and brown..but it was good! I used unflavored rice milk instead of regular (couldn't tell the difference). I added crushed garlic and dehydrated lemon crystals to the white sauce, and added fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Awesome! Thanks for sharing! I made for a crowd and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BUNDHRI
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious. Took the advice of other reviewers & made some adjustments. Added two sprigs of thyme to each red snapper fillet. Also added garlic salt, cracked black pepper & old bay to the fillets. As well as shrimp used two tins of jumbo lump crab meat. Also added a layer of very thinly sliced onion. After baking broiled for 5-10 minutes to add a layer of golden crunchiness. Added bow-tie pasta to the left overs the next day. Found that the pasta really tied it all together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States