Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great dish! But , add more to the white sauce. I added onions,old bay,sherry,and garlic salt. Also , top the dish with slice bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I cooked this for a dinner party and everyone loved it!! I made more of the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This was ever so easy and delicious!! I used cod and followed the recipe as printed This was a fantastic dish had a resturant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I liked this, but next time I have to use another type of fish. I didn't prefer what I used. However, I did enjoy the combo of shrimpwhite sauce on top, with a few alterations. I sauted some onions and added sherry to the sauce. I also crushed some Ritz crackers on top before baking. Doing that gave it an interesting texture. With another fish I probably would have rated this higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
So here is my take on this recipe, this recipe as is I find it to be a little bland. I also use a more milder fish because I don't care for snapper. I add to the sauce. Usually fresh garlic, basil, and pepper. Gives it more flavor along with the parmesan. After adding the ingredients the rating goes much higher. Hope you find this helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
I loved this recipe. I used Halibut steaks and added shredded crab meat on top with the shrimp. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. I don't normally care for fish, but this had so many other flavors, it was enjoyable to eat. My husband said he liked it somewhat, but in reality didn't care much for the "white sauce" and would have preferred it without. Two different opinions at the same dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVEYM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
This was awesome! My friends and I have a dinner party every week to try out new recipes and this was a real hit. I used grouper and added crab meat to the shrimp topping and sherry to the sauce like the other reviewers recommended. I topped it with chopped yellow and red peppers for color and served with wild rice and mixed green salad. Next time I would probably use only 3 tbs of sherry, four was a bit much. A definite staple in my house! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This recipe was very tasty, however I do have some improvements. We used salmon which turned out excellent, and heavy cream instead of milk. The sauce was very rich and the sheer volume of it overwhelmed the shrimp and fish. Also, the 4T of sherry recommended made it way too strong. Next time I'll reduce the sauce ingredients by 1/3 and add only one or two tablespoons of sherry. You could also substitute Old Bay seasoning for the sherry for a different, spicier flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
GREAT Recipe! We really enjoyed it. However next time I will add some sherry like others suggested to add some flavor. But it was still good. And it was actually a pretty dish..lol. I was worried about pre-cooking the shrimp and then putting them in oven, however they were GREAT! Thanks for a recipe that I will use again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
If you mess this dish up you CAN'T COOK!! Fantastic and easy. As a Seafood lover i'll add don't be shy on the butter....I would change the tempeture to 375 and add more garnish of parmasan cheese, salt, and parsley 10 minutes before removing from oven. LET COOL!!! I served it will baked potatoe and salad. The family LOVED it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States