Baked Fish with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
My amazing sister sent me this recipe to try. Holy smokes was it ever good. I'm always changing things in recipes and this time I used cod instead of red snapper. I also added garlic pepper salt. Turned out fabulous! Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
WOW!!! As with most recipes we all 'doctor' them to accommmodate our own 'tastes'. To the Basic White Sauce I added -> about 1-tsp Minced Onions (I re-hydrate them with equal parts water and let them sit for a few minues), 1/2-tsp or so of Fresh Ground Black Pepper, Dash of Cayenne and Pinch of Nutmeg. Also buttered some dry-breadcrumbs and sprinkled them on top ... Even my husband RAVED ... Served with BakedPotate and Veggie Blend (Carrot, Brocolli and WaterChestnuts) Becuase I was making this for (2), there was plenty of Sauce to spoon over Veggies .. a DEFINITE Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was a very good recepie!!! My fish hating 6 year old now likes fish. I spiced up the fillets with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Also increased the sauce by half. MMmmmmmm Goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This dish is soooooo good. My husband and kids loved it and it was very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCSAVOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marriottsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I really liked this. I did take the advice of several reviewers and seasoned the fish before adding the white sauce. I also added some white wine and garlic powder to the milk sauce. It turned out very good. I used catfish. Can't wait to make this one again. Looks great and tastes great. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Great dish! But , add more to the white sauce. I added onions,old bay,sherry,and garlic salt. Also , top the dish with slice bell peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
I cooked this for a dinner party and everyone loved it!! I made more of the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This was ever so easy and delicious!! I used cod and followed the recipe as printed This was a fantastic dish had a resturant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I liked this, but next time I have to use another type of fish. I didn't prefer what I used. However, I did enjoy the combo of shrimpwhite sauce on top, with a few alterations. I sauted some onions and added sherry to the sauce. I also crushed some Ritz crackers on top before baking. Doing that gave it an interesting texture. With another fish I probably would have rated this higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
So here is my take on this recipe, this recipe as is I find it to be a little bland. I also use a more milder fish because I don't care for snapper. I add to the sauce. Usually fresh garlic, basil, and pepper. Gives it more flavor along with the parmesan. After adding the ingredients the rating goes much higher. Hope you find this helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States